Omerch Logo

 Quick Access

Shopping Cart is Empty

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You're currently on:

More Views

Meshuggah - The Violent Sleep Of Reason - CD


In stock


Quick Overview

Meshuggah - The Violent Sleep Of Reason - CD


[PRE-SALE - RELEASES 7TH OF OCTOBER] Order now and it will ship on the 6th of October

The Violent Sleep of Reason, the band’s eighth full-length studio album, finds MESHUGGAH building upon their legacy for fearless metal sculpting within the context of extreme metal, but also recapturing some of the magic and excitement specifically within the aspect of performance, finding flow and groove that would be a challenge for any lesser band to locate, given such technical geometric madness at mischievous hand.

"There’s a distinct methodology", says drummer, writer and spokesman for the band Tomas Haake, that was put into motion to help the band achieve the level of "intensity" the attentive fan will feel as he/she makes their way through The Violent Sleep of Reason.

Track list
01. Clockworks
02. Born In Dissonance
03. MonstroCity
04. By The Ton
05. Violent Sleep Of Reason
06. Ivory Tower
07. Stifled
08. Nostrum
09. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  2. +61 2 9516 1155
  3. Marrickville, NSW
  4. Australia